top of page
  • Forfatters billedeMichael

How to work and travel

Opdateret: 4. jun. 2019

I have to small companies or sole proprietorships. I have tried to travel and work at the same time, and it can be very difficult, but if you can make it “work”, it would be the ideal situation, at least for me.


Work from your laptop, tablet or phone

Well, first of all, your business model has to fit a non-geographical solution. I had to companies, one where I brew beers, and one telemarketing and website company. So, I traveled for a year, and needless to say, I could not brew beers. I got to taste a lot though and collecting a lot of knowledge from breweries worldwide.


- I will tell you about the other business that I had - an online company.


I went to walk the Camino de Santiago two times. The first time I went there, I had a very bad smartphone with me, and the free internet data in the EU was not a thing yet. I was carrying a small laptop in my backpack, and if I had made a better strategy, I could actually have made it work better.


The second time I went to the Camino there was free data, and while I was walking all day, I could work from my smartphone. The first time I had a Lenovo phone, and it was not that great. This time I had the new Samsung Galaxy with me, and you can actually do a lot of work, reading and stuff, just from your smartphone.


If you need help to find the perfect smartphone, you should take a look at https://smartphonsrevealed.com/

They helped me find a good phone, where I got a lot of value from my money.


You could also invest in a tablet, but the smartphones are almost as good, and they are gradually getting bigger screens. Also, you can have a phablet on your mind. That is a hybrid between a phone and a tablet.


Affiliate marketing and time

I will write another blog-post about the question: What is affiliate marketing. Basically, it is a way to earn money per click due to your website, and to a partners website.


It could be a solution if you want to start your own business and travel while doing it.

I hope, that the next time I'm walking the Camino, I will have some affiliate-sites.


But what about all the time? A lot of people don’t think you have time enough to work when you are traveling, but actually, I have all the time in the world.


You don’t have all your everyday duties, you have much more energy, and suddenly your work seems more valuable than it can do at home, plus you don’t have to pay rent, but again, you need to pay for a lot of other stuff.


I hope, that I have earned the time, money and knowledge to try and travel and work again in 2020. Follow my blog, too see if I am going to be successful with that plan. Thank you for reading.



19 visninger0 kommentarer

Seneste blogindlæg

Se alle
bottom of page